About ICON Engineering

Founded in January 1997, ICON Engineering, Inc. is a locally owned and operated consulting civil engineering firm based in Centennial, Colorado. Although our areas of service include nearly all aspects of civil engineering, we are best known for our expertise in water resources. ICON specializes in complex floodplain modeling and hydrologic/hydraulic analyses, development of river and drainage master plans, stream stabilization and restoration improvements, bridge hydraulics, and design of utility and storm water infrastructure. ICON’s capabilities also include roadway design, land development, and the development of geospatial and web-based solutions. ICON currently employs over 20 engineering staff with GIS, CAD, and administrative support.

Management

Doug Williams, PE dwilliams@iconeng.com

With nearly 40 years of experience, Doug has a wide variety of engineering expertise in water resources planning, design and construction. He has completed numerous drainage and flood control designs ranging from less than $10,000 to over $5M in construction costs. His practical approach to problem solving has been coupled with an awareness of aesthetics that has produced facilities that are functional as well as community amenities.

Matt Ursetta, PE mursetta@iconeng.com

Matt has over 30 years of experience in general civil engineering, including water resources, park development and design, roadway design, utility design, and development services. He has managed and designed hundreds of large, medium, and small drainage and flood control improvements throughout the state of Colorado. He also specializes in managing the completion of drawings and contract documents for drainage and flood control projects that include open channels, major storm sewer outfalls, regional detention ponds, water quality ponds, dams, hydraulics structures, and transportation/roadway systems.

Craig Jacobson, PE, CFM cjacobson@iconeng.com

Craig has 20 years of water resource engineering with an emphasis in floodplain management and hydrologic and hydraulic analyses. Craig has managed and designed a large array of stormwater improvements throughout the state of Colorado. His project experience includes steady state and two-dimensional hydraulic modeling, stormwater improvement and channel stabilization designs, channel restoration and maintenance, master planning, and construction management. He completed or managed the hydraulic analysis of hundreds of miles of floodplains for creeks and rivers along Colorado’s Front Range and western slope, in addition to projects in Wyoming and South Dakota. Craig is a Certified Floodplain Manager (CFM) through ASFPM and instructs classes with the Urban Watershed Research Institute (UWRI) regarding preparation and processing of FEMA Letters of Map Changes (LOMCs).

Troy Carmann, PE, CFM tcarmann@iconeng.com

Troy has 20 years of experience in civil engineering specializing in stormwater projects along the Front Range of his home state of Colorado. His design work includes stream restoration, channel stabilization, and flood control projects across numerous tributaries in the South Platte River Basin. Project designs have required coordination with the Army Corps of Engineers, Environmental Consultants, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, EPA, CDPHE, and local municipal entities. Additionally, he directs ICON’s GIS department and has been responsible for the production of countywide DFIRMs for FEMA Map Modernization projects in Colorado, South Dakota and Wyoming. Troy routinely presents this work to city councils, commissions, and boards and has made multiple presentations at national, state, and local conferences.

Staff

Aaron Bousselot
Engineer
abousselot@iconeng.com
Andrew Espinosa
Engineer
aespinosa@iconeng.com
Brandon Curiel
Engineer
bcuriel@iconeng.com
Brian LeDoux
Engineer
bledoux@iconeng.com
Ben Smith
Engineer
bsmith@iconeng.com
Carole Ann Lombardo
Business Development
clombardo@iconeng.com
Cindy Rose
Engineer
crose@iconeng.com
Daniel Loewen
Engineer
dloewen@iconeng.com
Jeremy Deischer
Engineer
jdeischer@iconeng.com
Jessica Garrett
GIS Engineer
jgarrett@iconeng.com
Justen Hamann
Engineer
jhamann@iconeng.com
Jacob Marquez
Engineer
jmarquez@iconeng.com
Kent Barringer
Engineer
kbarringer@iconeng.com
Mary Haenlein
Office Coordinator
mhaenlein@iconeng.com
Nick Stone
Engineer
nstone@iconeng.com
Scott Reed
Engineer
sreed@iconeng.com
Sue Williams
Accountant
swilliams@iconeng.com
Terry Martin
Engineer
tmartin@iconeng.com
Tyler Rosburg
Engineer
trosburg@iconeng.com
Wyatt Reis
Engineer
wreis@iconeng.com